Training for your AWS Certified Solutions Architect?

Training for your AWS Certified Solutions Architect?

Me too.

If you are preparing for you SAA-C02 you are not alone. I'm not sure of the current stats but I know hundreds have to be. If I can provide you with some tips of how I'm preparing, you might be able to score a knockout!

No Pain, No Gain

In June of 2020 I passed my AWS Cloud Practitioner and I don't think I contemplated if " I should take a break" or
'I'll start on Monday". All I remember is that I couldn't wait to start training again for my next certification.

I guess it's like tattoos, you can't just get one.

giphy.gif

Pick your poison

In my mind there was no doubt about it. I was going back to the same resources that helped me pass the cloud practitioner.

DESK-PixTeller.png

3x3 Rule

I follow my 3 tutorials and 3 exam prep rule. What that means is I study a chapter/concept in order against all 3 resources simultaneously, until I complete the courses. (Which I just finished doing).

Take Notes

Notes-PixTeller.png

  • Go old school and don't be afraid to write down some notes. I took notes during each lesson and now after each of my practice exams.

  • I write down all the questions I got wrong with the correct answers.

  • After a quick review I take the practice exam again.

Exam Crams & Digital Flash Cards

I can't stress enough how these resources have helped me immensely. After each lesson these products have some refresher/summary to help you retain what you just learned.

Exampro digital flashcards are great to improve your memory on concepts and makes it fun.

Screen Shot 2020-08-04 at 1.25.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-08-04 at 1.26.16 PM.png

Digital Cloud Training has an exam cram after each session:

Screen Shot 2020-08-04 at 1.24.42 PM.png

A Cloud Guru also has an exam summary after each lesson:

Screen Shot 2020-08-04 at 1.24.10 PM.png

Again, great tools to cement the knowledge.

Practice Exams

  • What I like about exampro is that you can continue to master your mistakes until you score 100%

Image 8-4-20 at 12.49 PM.jpg

I'm at the point now where I'm just concentrating on exam preps. Make sure you are taking a prep that has at least 65 questions and it's timed. The time is very important to train your brain and get you mentally and physically ready to take the test.

Image 8-4-20 at 1.08 PM.jpg

Well, that's it. I just wanted to give a quick "snapshot" (some EBS humor) of how I'm currently preparing for my Solutions Architect exam. If all goes well I should test first week of September.

Good Luck to everyone in training and I'll leave you a quote from my all-time favorite boxing champ - Muhammad Ali.

best-muhammad-ali-quotes-4-587e2c46a0b56__700.jpg